Skip to main content

Daily Planning | Remove done tasks from Today's time resume

Daily Planning review takes Completed tasks into account when showing the todays work estimated tasks time. I have to manually delete them to have a correct estimation

Status: Completed5 comments

Log in to comment and vote

Comments5

  • [Deleted User] changed status to Completed
    •

    Sep 1, 2022

    Ok David, Let me just provide an additional explanation on how Daily Planning works, so you can get the most out of it: if you plan a task for a day and then mark it as complete in a different day, it will be counted among the "Done" tasks for the planned day, not for the one on which you marked it as completed:)

  • [Deleted User]

    •

    Aug 25, 2022

    Hi, David, do you mean from here, right?

    • [Deleted User]

      •

      Aug 25, 2022

      Francesco Tisci: yes, that exact section. It would be great if it excluded the completed tasks (it sum completed tasks from previous days too)

    • [Deleted User]

      •

      Aug 31, 2022

      David: Hi David, just following up on this. Daily planning, as we intended it, should be the moment when you review what has been done in the previous day and what's pending, so you can plan your day ahead. The time when you could get the most out of it would be, therefore, the beginning of the day, when reasonably there would be no "done" tasks. Is this not the case for you? May I ask why?

    • [Deleted User]

      •

      Aug 31, 2022

      Francesco Tisci: Thanks for taking the time to review the problem. The problem happened with tasks completed from previous days (they appeared as completed tasks in the today pane). I tried to reproduce the problem again but it appears to be fixed with the new update. Thanks!