Skip to main content

Repeat task: default to edit only the single instance

I'm having the "you're changing a repeating task" popup very often. It's very common to move or delete a repeating task, but 99.9% of the time, I only want to edit this task.
Maybe make it default and hide the other option in a submenu?

Status: Completed5 comments

Log in to comment and vote

Comments5

  • [Deleted User] changed status to Completed
    •

    Mar 14, 2025

  • [Deleted User]

    •

    Nov 19, 2024

    Hi everyone, I forgot to update you here but I'm sure you noticed that Akiflow doesn't ask you anymore if to change only one task or all on many occasions (change time only, change duration only).

    Do you still feel the need for any other edit?

  • [Deleted User]

    •

    Nov 30, 2023

    I spend so much time just closing these popups. I'm in the process of trying to build routines into a very unpredictable schedule, so I'm constantly moving things around to see what works for me and what doesn't. It's frustrating to have to have to deal with a popup every time I try to move something.

    • [Deleted User]

      •

      Nov 30, 2023

      Molly: We're working on this now :) Stay tuned!

  • [Deleted User]

    •

    Feb 1, 2022

    This happens to me too! A solution would be cool