Skip to main content

Replan without moving or duplicating tasks

It would be great to pause/resume a task across multiple time blocks.

For example, if I start on a task today but run out of time - I would like to be able to "replan" and it save the time I spent on it today. If I duplicate, then I have to mark the first task complete which is a problem if it's a task from like Asana because it'll mark it complete in Asana. If I just replan, I have no history that I spent time working on the task today. In my planning reflection, I'll think I spent no time on that project today.

Status: Open3 comments

Log in to comment and vote

Comments3

  • Matt

    •

    Feb 14

    Yes please! This is a great suggestion

    • Akiflow Team

      •

      Feb 20

      Thanks for backing this idea, Matt! We’re glad you like the suggestion and have noted it for future consideration.

  • Jeson P

    •

    Jan 18, 2025

    Hi Beau Romero! Great idea! It totally makes sense, and we can see how it would improve task tracking. We’ll definitely revisit this in the future. Thanks for sharing!