Skip to main content

two way integration for asana assignee

Tasks that were assigned to me that I have reassigned in asana still show in my inbox and to-dos. If I snooze or delay them to get them out of my way, then it changes the due date for the new person working on a task.

I'd like Akiflow to be 100% accurate for which tasks are mine.

Status: Open4 comments

Log in to comment and vote

Comments4

  • Bruno

    •

    Jan 23, 2025

    This is also critical for me and my team, and will block adoption in our company.

    Often we need to reassign tasks back and forth, and this is not considered in Akiflow.

    While the task just disappearing from Akiflow sounds ok, maybe have an option to just show a warning on Akiflow ("This task is no longer assigned to you") so the user can decide what to do with it, kind of like when you complete and you have a few options to choose.

    • Jeson P

      •

      Jan 25, 2025

      Bruno: Thanks so much for the feedback! We totally get how important this is for you and your team. We'll definitely keep this in mind as we plan next steps. Really appreciate you sharing this with us!

  • James

    •

    Nov 18, 2024

    This is a major one. I've worked with various external teams and partners and it appears to be very common to assign a task, someone do some work, and then reassign.

    Currently Akiflow ignores any sort of reassigning, which can be dangerous if we then complete the task and it completes it for someone else.

    It needs some thinking around how this should work. For example if the task is reassigned, should it simply disappear from Akiflow unless it is reassigned again? (I think this is fine with me).

    • Peache

      •

      Nov 18, 2024

      James Bertram: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know your thoughts.

      Please rest assured that we will keep you informed if our developers decide to work on implementing this feature in the future.